Nas – If I Ruled the World ’09 (Smirnoff Signature Mix) f. Marsha Ambrosius

During my time in New York I got word of this years Smirnoff Signature Mix series and who was doing what. I’ve been wanting to let that out of the bag, but I’m a cup of my word. Anyways… the info is out there and thanks to my man Diego we got the first leak! Marsha Ambrosius joins Nas to revise one of his classics. The two other joints you can expect are Nice & Smooth collabing with Pacific Division for Funky For You ’09 and Kardinal Offishall & Buckshot doing I Got Cha Open ’09. Above is a clip of Marsha talking about the record. Shouts to Mikey Fresh.

DOWNLOAD: Nas – If I Ruled the World ’09 (Smirnoff Signature Mix) f. Marsha Ambrosius

~ by Shake on March 4, 2009.

10 Responses to “Nas – If I Ruled the World ’09 (Smirnoff Signature Mix) f. Marsha Ambrosius”

  1. greate new touch, nice propps to smirnoff

  2. so last year was producers re-doing classics… this year is new rappers re-doing classics?

  3. GOES HARD

  4. take our her part then maybe i will bump it

  5. i want lauren back on the hook lol

    santogold wud be dope on it

  6. This is NAS_ty

  7. […] Go here to see the original:  Nas – If I Ruled the World ‘09 (Smirnoff Signature Mix) f. Marsha Ambrosius […]

  8. Track was pretty nice but not as good as the original! On this one the chorus & beat where kind of off! That’s not taking nothing away from Marsha because she still one of my favorite R&B artist!

  9. Its Rare to see R&B artists in control of there own destiny. Marsha is that official lady Go Get Yours Songstress, Look out for Melanie Fiona as well.

  10. The more I listen, the doper this gets. No sense in comparing this to IIRtW w/ Lauryn. The tracks have a diff vibe. Both carry their own weight.

    I def want a video to this though… something colourful.

Leave a Reply

 
