DJ Drama & Cookin’ Soul – The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute (Mixtape)

It’s been 12 years since one of the best emcees of all time passed on. 12 years!?! That’s half this cup’s life. And with that said, DJ Drama & Cookin’ Soul cook up this tribute mixtape in which, Cookin’ Soul flip the original samples used in Biggie’s classic albums into beats and feature original appearances from the likes of Skyzoo, CL Smooth, La the Darkman, Willie the Kid, Grafh, Tek, Chaundon, Jean Grae and more.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

DOWNLOAD: DJ Drama & Cookin’ Soul – The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute (Mixtape) | Zshare

~ by Shake on March 9, 2009.

19 Responses to “DJ Drama & Cookin’ Soul – The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute (Mixtape)”

  1. I like how theres a lot of tribute stuff going around latley. Maybe itll remind cats of how good hiphop could be.

  2. can we get another link this is slow

  3. Yo, this thing is taking forever to download!

  4. I Thought I The Only One Getting A Real Slow Download

  5. 8kb/s to 13kb/s… cookin soul is getting hit hard!

  6. man this speed is crazy i am at 22 percet and been going

  7. Cookin Soul has been on Fire since their first tapes years ago. Hell, I’d even PAY for these…

  8. you guys need to get road tunner turbo. my d-load was blazing fast. Lol nah I dont know if this is anygood. DJ drama plugged it but there isnt really an outlet I can use.

  9. zShare mirror – http://www.zshare.net/download/567885138c4ab9c0/

    Retagged it a little, OCD ftw 😉

  10. Ah you beat me to it! Forgot to say thanks to Shake for the look 🙂

  11. Hey shake one thought. Why wasnt jay-z on the mixatpe?

  12. I’ve tried to download this about five times and it keeps stopping early…WTF???

  13. the outro fucked me up! almost cried. no joke

  14. hello , what is the firts song in cl smooth & skyzoo-big poppa?????

  15. […] video for LAD & WTK’s Well Respected off the Living Notoriously mixtape with DJ […]

  16. […] all know and love, Cookin’ Soul, just shot me my favorite cut (without tags) off their latest Notorious B.I.G. tribute mixtape. Another dopeboyz world premier… Jean absolutely rips this […]

  17. […] all know and love, Cookin’ Soul, just shot me my favorite cut (without tags) off their latest Notorious B.I.G. tribute mixtape (which has topped 30k downloads thus far). Another dopeboyz world premier… Jean absolutely […]

  18. […] like the NMC got first dibbs at some NoDJ versions of tracks off The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute mixtape from Cookin’ Soul & DJ Drama. Earlier I posted ours and NahRight’s exclusives. Now […]

  19. […] like the NMC got first dibbs at some NoDJ versions of tracks off The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute mixtape from Cookin’ Soul & DJ Drama. Earlier I posted ours and NahRight’s exclusives. Now […]

Leave a Reply

 
