Meka’s Soul Mix EP: Che Grand’s “Girls Talk”

While it didn’t sample a song per se, Che’s flip of two rappers’ lines into one hook as well as AEON’s breakdown from electro boom bap to house to a play on Bobby Womack and The New Birth’s “I Can Understand It” is just too ill for words. I don’t do that dancing shit in clubs, but if they threw this on I’d likely bug the fuck out. I need Everything’s Good Ugly in my life not now, but right now.

DOWNLOAD: Notorious B.I.G. –  Hypnotize | Mediafire
DOWNLOAD: 2Pac – I Get Around ft Digital Underground | Mediafire
DOWNLOAD: New Birth – I Can Understand It | Mediafire
DOWNLOAD: Che Grand – Girls Talk (prod. Aeon)

~ by Meka on March 13, 2009.

11 Responses to “Meka’s Soul Mix EP: Che Grand’s “Girls Talk””

  1. Nice post meka. I do one similar to this on Thursdays. And you right, That New Birth is fire. They don’t know nuthin’ bout dat! LOL

  2. That’s not Bobby Womack singing the lead on that song tho.

  3. It says that the file is not found when I try to download!!! Dying to hear it…

  4. Aeon’s take on ‘Girls Talk’ is still one of the best things I’ve ever heard.

  5. Can you upload that Che Grand “Girls Talk” again? It won’t let me download it with zshare. It says the file can’t be found

  6. You have to be cool, to know about New Birth. When I heard De La and Prince Paul sample them on 3ft high and rising, I knew I would be a fan. I’d like to hear the Girls Talk joint, but the file is not working. Please help.

  7. […] PREVIOUS: Meka’s Soul Mix EP: Che Grand’s “Girls Talk” […]

  8. link is updated.

  9. […] Meka’s Soul Mix EP: Che Grand’s “Girls Talk” Tags: artwork, bestofbothoffices, brooklyn, carter, carter family reunion, cdq, che grand, […]

  10. this is my jam.
    first time i heard it (last summer, i believe) it was in rotation for a hot minute.
    aeon did the damn thing with this, and che comes correct (as always).
    lessondary stays killin’ it.

  11. […] PREVIOUS: Meka’s Soul Mix EP: Che Grand’s “Girls Talk” […]

Leave a Reply

 
